Remember when I asked you all to help me minimize the amount of shoes I was bringing to Africa, nearly 6 weeks ago? And then instead of minimizing, I took some of your suggestions and purchased more shoes hence maximizing!? Well, out of the following fifteen pairs of shoes that, “I could not live without…”

this is my reality:

1.

The flip flops

The flip flops

These triple as my work/casual/going out shoes. I pretty much wear them all the time, even in the muddy market, as you can see. I probably shouldn’t wear them there, but a sister has gotta look good at all times. As my always mother told me, “You never know who you will meet when you step outside your door. Always look good.”

2.

The black standard heels

The black standard heels

This pair is worn to work only. Although conventionally worn with bare feett (as you are probably thinking), I’ve had to wear them with bulky white athletic socks to prevent this from happening to me again:

100 mosquito bites my the soles of my feet

100 mosquito bites my the soles of my feet (it's rainy season)

and, that’s it! That’s my reality. I have only worn 2 pairs of shoes. Can you believe it?