Overpacking.

It may not be a serious problem for most people, but since my nature is nomadic, it carries more weight (literally) than you think.

So a couple of weeks ago I posted a picture of the 15 shoes I was considering taking to Mali, and asked you all to help me choose up to five pairs.

I got many great suggestions and took them into consideration.  I took them so seriously into consideration, that I clicked on the links you sent and bought more shoes!  Instead of minimizing, I maximized!

So I am leaving in 3 days and below is a photo of the shoes I’ve decided on bringing.  Given the recent baggage restrictions on airlines, I am estimating shoes will take up 50% of my weight limit (kind of like how my Manhattan rent took up 50% of my income).

I know I have a pro

Updated list of shoes

Updated list of shoes

blem, but I have atleast 3 good reasons (outfits) to wear with each set of shoes, so I simply cannot justify leaving a pair behind.

What do you think?